Copyright © Mountainview Books, LLC All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy


Double Header by Clarice G. James

You are here:

Double Header

Casey Gallagher has it all together—a lucrative marketing career in Boston, a happy marriage, and a successful sports column she writes with her younger brother Griffin. She’s got a plan to save for a dream home in the suburbs and then have kids, even though her cop husband Sam doesn’t see the need to wait.

The memory of her father still looms large four years after his passing. He was the cop who let her shine his boots, and she’s idolized him since she was a little girl. Even Sam can’t live up to his legacy. Then Casey receives a letter that bursts her balloon. Could her father not have been all she believed he was, and if so, how can her mother, who recently remarried and found a new faith, so easily forgive her former husband? Even the Red Sox rookies Casey and Griffin have recently befriended seem to have an inner peace that puzzles her.

As Casey attempts to fit the changes life throws at her into her idealistic plan, she is challenged by the dialogue running in her head. Is it her conscience, her imagination, or the voice of the God she’s not sure she believes in?

$4.99 ebook, $14.99 paperback


You might also like…

Snow out of Season

Snow Out of Season by Christy Brunke
Paperback Amazon
Paperback B&N

Clarice G. James loves to read and write contemporary women’s fiction. As a winner in the 2014 Jerry Jenkins Operation First Novel contest, her first novel, Double Header, was released in 2015. Her second and third novels, Party of One and Manhattan Grace were published in 2017 and 2018. After many years of writing and editing for business and ministry, she now enjoys the freedom and fun of fiction. Clarice has been a follower of Jesus Christ for 38 years. She and her husband David live in Southern New Hampshire. Together, they have five married children and ten grandchildren.


Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare via e-mailPrint

Thicker than Blood

Thicker than Blood by C. J. Darlington


Destiny by Don Brown